A day in the life of a seafood enthusiast

I often refer to myself as a “feminist, seafood enthusiast,  bookworm, and blogworm.”  My writing, though, usually only highlights three out of the four of those aspects of my identity.

So I decided to devote a post to my love of seafood, because anyone who knows me is aware that I am just as passionate about seafood as I am about, say, reproductive justice.  In other words, it’s an extremely important part of my life.  My mother has said that watching me eat salmon is a lot like watching a kid open gifts on Christmas morning.

But the cool thing is that salmon can happen way more often than just once per year.  Like, for example, on a Sunday night at the end of January.

And so, here you have it: grilled salmon, broccoli sauteed in olive oil and garlic, and a baked potato with cheese and sour cream on top.  (I’m Polish, so sour cream goes on everything–twice.  I’ve finally come to accept that this will always be the case no matter how health-conscious I am.)

About Amelia

feminist, seafood enthusiast, bookworm, blogworm
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A day in the life of a seafood enthusiast

  1. Lucy says:

    My step-dad is polish and at Christmas, we would have an enormous bowl of sour cream on the table for anything people wanted it on. I mean, the bowl was huge. And one of my cousins convinced my brother that it was frosting so he took a big spoonful. It was so funny.

    • ameliaglebocki says:

      Not only is that hilarious, but it’s also something that I could totally see myself falling for as a child.

Leave a Reply

