I’m still here.

Readers of this blog have probably noticed that I haven’t posted much lately.

My initial purpose in creating this blog was to focus more closely on what I’m studying in school and what I intend to “do” with my life.

And I think I just got scared, doing that.  That I’d say the wrong thing.  That I’d accidentally bring in way too many personal anecdotes.  That no one would take me seriously.

So I retreated.  I’ve been writing, but privately.  I just came back to say that I haven’t abandoned this blog.  I’ll get back to it.  I’m just in that weird “Oh-god-I’m-a-college-super-senior-who’s-expected-to-graduate-and-be-a-Real-Adult-and-how-does-anyone-even-do-that?”

Everyone feels like this at some point in their lives, which is why I don’t feel badly admitting it.

It is something I have to work through, though, and that’s where my energies are focused at the moment.  Once I’m less of a weepy, confused mess, I’ll be back here for good.

About Amelia

feminist, seafood enthusiast, bookworm, blogworm
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still here.

  1. Sarah says:

    Good, because I’ve been missing your well-thought-out, interesting posts. Your brain is my favorite, because it comes up with this Amelia perspective that I rarely expect and always need to read.

Leave a Reply

